Testimonials

Wedding at Bradbourne House in kent on 4th July 2009

I just wanted to say a huge “Thank You” to you all for playing at our wedding. The music and singing was fantastic, the atmosphere was great and Pritee was amazing!! A born worrier, I really appreciated the ‘keeping in touch’ text messages from Pritee leading up to the wedding. All our guests loved the band, so once again “Thank You” the band was a lovely end to a very special day.

Kindest Regards

Sonia & James Godfrey


 

288 Group Christmas Party at Moor Park Golf Club, Rickmansworth
on 14th December 2007 (Review by email 15th December 2007)

Thanks for last night - I think it went really well and many of our people told me how much they enjoyed your band.

Thanks again for a great evening.

Peter Owen
288 Group Ltd


Pinsent Masons Christmas Party at The Natural History Museum, London
on 11th December 2007 (Review by telephone to agent 13th December 2007)

“The venue Natural History Museum was spectacular. The band were tremendous Madge, really very, very good. Everyone I have spoken to said how fantastic they were and congratulated me on my choice. Thanks so much, and I will continue to recommend your company, and in particular Funkify™”

Social Committee member, Pinsent Masons


“The band did a good job thank you for your help with this. They interacted well with the crowd and did get the dance floor going.”

Event manager for party at the Natural History Museum


Wedding at Moreton Hall, Moreton Morrell, Warwickshire
on 8th December 2007 (Review by email 18th December 2007)

Just wanted to say a BIG thank you for the fantastic music..I loved it and so did everyone else!

Will definitely recommend you to others!


Sophie Moore
Corporate Event for 5 Creative Agencies at
Village Underground, Shoreditch, London
on 27th November 2007 (Review by email 28th November 2007)

Thanks again for last night, the client and I both really loved it.

Rob
Agent and Event Organiser, Pushca


Wedding at Bushey Hall Golf Club, Hertfordshire
on 24th November 2007 (Review by letter 20th December 2007)

Review of Funkify™ Acoustic (Jazz Quartet)

Thank you so much for playing at the wedding, it made it that bit more special.

All our love

Dena, Mark & Archie


Wedding at the Fennes Estate, Braintree
on 10th November 2007 (Review by email 14th November 2007)

Hi Pritee,

Just wanted to thank you and the band sooo much for playing at our Wedding on Saturday. The whole day was fantastic and the evening entertainment finished off the day perfectly.

I loved how the dance floor was full from the very first song you played!

I wanted our wedding to be a big party for our guests and we definitely achieved that. I've had comments that it was the best wedding they have ever been to and my friends can't stop talking about what a fantastic band you are!!

Thank you once again for everything. I'll definitely be recommending you to everyone I know.

Frances Knapman


Wedding at Chilston Park, Kent
on 5th October 2007 (Review by letter 13th December 2007)

Dear Pritee

Thank you so much to you and all of the band for playing at our wedding at Chilston Park on 5th October.
The music was fantastic all night long and it was great to see the dancefloor packed all night long.
We had so many comments about how great you are and all had very sore feet by the end of the night!
Thanks again,

Ruth and Jon Clinkscales


Wedding in Harpenden
on 15th September 2007 (Review by email 27th September 2007)

Just to say thank you for everything on the 15th September. You guys totally took over and created such a lively atmosphere, it was just fantastic. I love the way that you move around the room and work with your audience. I have had so many of the guests ask me about you, they have all said that you were the best live band they have ever experienced at a wedding – Thank you for making it such a success!!!

Thanks also for helping Roger with his song, it was very special.


Janie Davis


Wedding at Chartridge Conference Centre, Chesham
on 1st September 2007 (Review by letter October 2007)

Dear Pritee,
Wow! What a fantastic band you are. We had such fun dancing and singing the night away for our wedding reception. The music and singing was absolutely fabulous and we shall be recommending you to everyone. We had so many fantastic comments about you all, you were a fantastic end to our truly perfect day. We will be sending huge thankyous to Rob who suggested Funkify™ to us – we are very grateful to him. I hope we can book you again some day for another party event!
Thank you so much to all of you.


Elle and Maksim Trajcevski


Wedding at Loseley Park, Guildford
on 10th August 2007 (Review by letter 18th September 2007)

Dear Pritee,

We are writing to thank you and the rest of the band for the amazing music you provided at our wedding reception at Loseley Park on 18th August 2007.

Funkify™ were absolutely fantastic and really got the party going (and going and going!). We have had nonstop comments from our guests about what a great band we had and I know a few people who have recommended you to a friend or for the works do!
Thank you also for learning “The Way You Look Tonight” for our first dance, you played it absolutely beautifully. If you ever happen to play the song again and get the chance to record it, we would love to have a copy of it.
Once again, many thanks for the fantaxtic music and for giving us a wedding reception to remember forever!

Kind regards & best wishes,
Lucy & Rowland Kendall


Wedding at the Whitehall Country House Hotel
   on 10th August 2007 (Review by letter August 2007)

Review letter




    Wedding at Holdenby House, Northampton
    on 28th July 2007 (Review by letter August 2007)

Review letter
   



The 2007 Kaleidoscope Festival, Welwyn Garden City
on 14th July 2007 (Review by email 16th July 2007)

what can i say! your guys were amazing! best act of the festival!

anyone that can knock those tunes out as good if not better than the originals is TOP in my books. hope i can see them again.

David A. Nash
Distinctive Music Ltd (publishing)/
Distinctive Music Management (artist management)


Wedding at the Tewin Bury Farm Hotel, Welwyn
on 7th July 2007 (Review by email 10th July 2007)

Hi Pritee,

Me and Graham would just like to say a very big thank you to all the band as you were spectacular.

Everyone commented on how good you were and how impressed they were.

Thank you very very very much you made our day even more special, shame it had to end.


Thanks
Tash x

Danny Blake Charity Ball at the Sopwell House Hotel, St Albans
on 25th May 2007 (Review by letter) 30th May 2

Review letter

Danny Blake Charity Ball at the Sopwell House Hotel, St Albans
on 25th May 2007 (Review by email 30th May 2007)


Just a quick email to say a huge thank you for Friday night, Funkify™ were amazing. I have had countless amounts of praise about you guys. We managed to raise over £8000 on the evening, which is what we needed to purchase the wheelchair for Danny, and this exceeded our expectations. It was great to see everyone on the dance floor so quickly, which is a huge compliment to you guys.

Lara Mitchard


Wedding at the Bellhouse Hotel, Beaconsfield
on 12th May 2007 (Review by email 17th May 2007)

Dear All,

Thanks for a fantastic evening at Felicity and Phil’s wedding last Saturday. It was brilliant! I took a card and passed it onto the Headmaster’s wife who organises our school ball. It’s always well attended and the parents would love the music and interaction you do.


Mark Tovey


Wedding at Crondon Park, Essex
on 13th February 2007 (Review by email 1st March 2007)

Just to let you know, we got back from our honeymoon on Sunday and had a wonderful time. Our Wedding was amazing, but most of all i wanted to let you know how GREAT the band were! They were just awesome, even better than we could have hoped. Everyone loved them, so many positive words towards them and it really made our evening. Please could you thank each and every one of them.

Any way, just to say thank you for sorting out the arrangements for the band and being so helpful and accommodating towards us and please thank the band, as I know they felt it was one of their better performances too, and everyone loved them.


Matthew and Lisa
50th Birthday Party at Theobalds Park
on 10th February 2007 (Review by email 13th February 2007)

Hello Pritee,

Thank you so much for the fantastic music you played on Saturday at Peter’s 50th Birthday Party. It really helped to make the evening extra special, after Gemma’s [Gemma Turner] beautiful singing. Please thank your ‘sound lady’ for helping Gemma with the sound whilst she was performing.

You were a great hit with the guests, everyone has been asking me where I found such a great band, and were amazed when you all walked into the bar area and Pritee brought some of the guests onto the dance floor, she is a great character as well as a great singer. You are all a very talented group of singers and musicians, and I am so pleased that I was recommended to you by Susan. A lot of your cards were taken on the night, and I am sure you will get some more bookings from this evening.

Very best wishes to you all.


Gina and Peter Bridgman

Wedding at the Coltsfoot Country Retreat
on 21st October 2006 (Review by letter 26th October 2006)

Testimonial - 20 March 2006



Wedding at the Whitehall Country House Hotel
on 6th October 2006 (Review by email 17th October 2006)

Hi Pritee,

Please pass on our thanks to all the band for playing at our wedding on 6th October. We thought you were fantastic and so did our guests who made numerous comments on what a great band you were which I'm was quite clear from the full dance floor!

We all had a great night and hope you all enjoyed it too. If you ever play any pub gigs let us know and we'll also pass your details on to anyone looking for a band for funtions.
thanks again,


Lucy and James George xx
Wedding at the Hardwick Hall Hotel
on 30th September 2006 (Review by email 6th October 2006)

I just want to say an enormous THANK YOU to all of you for being so amazing and fantastic at our wedding. I have had so many people tell me how superb you all were. I mean, they knew that you would be good, BUT they never realised QUITE how good you were going to be.

'Ascension' was FANTASTIC. It was the most amazing wedding present ever.
You are all so amazingly talented.

Thanks again for everything.


Andy and Vicky

Wedding in Kent
on 9th September 2006 (Review by email 23rd September 2006)

Pritee,

I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for what you did for us the other weekend.
We had a fantastic time and you & your band were absolutely excellent. I don't remember the dance floor ever being quiet and you really knew how to entertain the crowd.

We've had some wonderful comments since the event and you'll be pleased to know there's been a lot of compliments about you all!

So many thanks once again, for helping us to make it truly memorable - you were the best!

Best wishes...


Chris & Di


Party in Cottered
On 29th July 2006 (Review by letter 2nd August 2006)

Testimonial - 30 May 2006


Wedding at the Elmbridge Club, Essex
on 15th July 2006 (Review by email 23rd August 2006)

Dear Funkify™

This is a post-honeymoon thank you for the entertainment you provided at our wedding. Vic and I loved the soul sounds, as did our guests.

I'd like to say a special thank you for the way you handled the dedication to Vics mum and our mixed emotions on the day. You are real professionals with passion for your music and a flair for creating a party. My God Pritee, youhave one hell of a voice girl and you know how to work a crowd!
We know you will continue to be successful.

Love


Reena and Victor

Wedding at The Tewin Farm Hotel, Welwyn
on 1st April 2006 (Review by email 2nd April 2006)

Just wanted to write a quick email to say thank you very, very much to all of Funkify™ for a great wedding reception! Me and Darren (as you could probably tell) had a fantastic time, it was just perfect and the band made it extra special. You were all so brilliant and we had loads of people saying "What a great band"!!!!

Thanks again.


Katy & Darren, St. Albans, Hertfordshire


50th Birthday Party at The Chartridge Conference Centre, Chesham
on 14th January 2006 (Review by letter 17th January 2006)

Testimonial 17 January 2006



40th Birthday Party at The Three Lakes Restaurant, Ware
on 19th November 2005 (Review by email 5th December 2005)

Hi Pritee & the band

Just a quick note to thank you all very much for playing at my 40th birthday party, (Sat 19/11 at the 3 lakes, Ware) everybody really enjoyed the band, you were great.

Thank you once again.


Simon Coverdale, Standon, Hertfordshire
30th Birthday Party at The Lakeside Lodge Golf Centre in Pidley, Cambs
on 26th March 2005 (Review by email, 30th March 2005)

I booked 'Funkify™' for my 30th birthday party and they were absolutely fantastic. The music was funky, the dancefloor was packed and the atmosphere that they created was electric. I would recommend them to anyone and suggest that you book them quickly. You will not be disappointed!

Ashley Butten, St Ives, Cambridgeshire
Choice Bureau Christmas Party at The Royal Chace Hotel, Enfield
on 10th December 2004 (Review by email, 13th December 2004)

Thank you so much for a wonderful evening. We have had many compliments on your behalf. I hope you had a good time, please pass this on to the other band members.

Hope to see you again one day.


Judy, Choice Bureau, Enfield, Hertfordshire

Girton College Summer Party, Cambridge University
on 13th June 2004 (Review by email, June 15th 2004)

Great to hear you enjoyed playing at the Girton College Summer Party. You've certainly made a reputation for yourselves here, something tells me we'll be seeing you again! Thanks for making my event such a success, and pass on the message to the rest of your (very) musical maties.

Chris Law (Cambridge University Ents)


Lemonrock – St. Albans Music Website
I know you got soul.
The Horns, Watford


I recommend anyone who hasn't seen these girls & guys to do so. I expected The Horns to be fairly quiet on a cold and damp Sunday afternoon, but the place was packed and rockin! The whole band played with complete professionalism, the drummer did some great chops in "Pick up the Pieces" - highly recommended.

Loz


It is time to get Funkified!!
The White Hart Tap, St Albans


It was definitely a night to groove on down in the White Hart Tap, St Albans. Funkify™ played a great range of soul, R&B and funk to really get the place rocking! A lively atmosphere in the pub was created by audience participation from the lead singer as well as some very strong solos from other members of the band - including a Stevie Wonder Super and a fab harmonica slot. These guys know how to have fun and made sure the whole audience did too! Fantastic!

Claire



Funkify™ rock the Horns
The Horns Watford



Funkify™'s gig at the Horns in Watford was their first at this venue but I bet it won't be their last. There is no doubt this band got the place rocking! The charismatic lead vocalist Pritee Hurman has a sensational voice and is one of the best talents I have seen for a long time. She also showed excellent interaction with the audience and by two songs in she had the crowd fully immersed in her performance and begging for more! Backed up by a superb band, it was an excellent atmosphere and a really enjoyable night. This band should go far!

Sharon Daniels


WOW!
Bar Indigo, Hatfield


Pritee's voice sent crazy chills up my spine. And the beautifully played trumpet in 'Work it Out'... yumm. The music is spot on. I want to keep hearing more and see these guys grow...
Nothing beats funky, soulful jazz with a bit of R'n'B. -x-x-

I will be reviewing their next live gig, which I'm going to travel 3 hours on the train for!


Reem Behzad, Tue 25th May 04



 

 

 

 

 



© Funkify™ 2009 - all rights reserved | Site produced by Stable Web Design

tree